With the grand success of ICSJP 2016, a follow-up programme to start the future projects of scientific research into Jain Philosophy is being organized. The crux of the ICSJP will be presented before the community at large in common man’s language. An appeal is being made to all Jains to join hands for giving our rich ancient heritage great heights with a scientific and global perspective. Scientists, scholars, sages, academicians and researchers from different parts of the Country, from various sections of Jainism and beyond are coming together to discuss, understand and implement with deep vigour, the scientific doctrines propounded in Jain Agamas and Jain Philosophy.

On this occasion, volume V of Bhagavati Sutra with Hindi Translation and Critical Annotations will be released. Bhagavati Sutra is one of the foremost, most authentic and ancient Agamas, which is, in fact, an encyclopedic treatise on all aspects of Jain Metaphysics and thus a treasure book for understanding the scientific aspects of Jainism.

The historical redaction of all Jain canonical texts was started by Acharya Shri Tulsi as the Synod-Chief and Acharya Shri Mahapragya as the General Editor, Translator & Chief Annotator, in 1955, and now it is continuing in the overall supervision of Acharya Shri Mahashraman Ji. Uptill now, the critical editions of the entire corpus of Original Agamas (11 Anga, 12 Upanga, 4 Mula, 4 Ched, 1 Avashyak ─ total 32 Agamas) in Prakrit, has been published. The translation (with commentaries and critical notes) of 13 Agamas in Hindi and 3 volumes of Agamas translated in English have already been published by JVB & JVBI.

Presided by: Inauguration by: Chairman, Reception Committee
Hon Justice K. K. Tated
Bombay High Court
His Excellency
Shri C. Vidyasagar Rao
Hon. Governor of Maharashtra
Shri Sumatichand Gauti

Note – The programme will be in Hindi.

Samani Charitra Prajna
(Vice Chancellor, JVBI)
Prof. Samani Chaitanya Prajna
(HOD, Jainism & Comparative Religion and Philosophy, JVBI)
Exec. Director, BMIRC, JVBI
Shri Ashok Kothari
(Indian Revenue Services)
Hon. Director